Getty Images

Find out where Calgary’s councillor candidates stand on several housing-related issues

Click on a candidate’s name to see their responses to the following questions:

  • What is your vision for Calgary in terms of planning and development in the short and long term?
  • What is your opinion on a potential land transfer tax for Calgary and/or all of Alberta?
  • What are your thoughts on the future of energy-efficient homes and how they could potentially be classified?
  • How would you approach the issue of affordable housing in Calgary?
  • What are some infrastructure projects/improvements you would like to see in the next 25 years?
  • What is your position on the current secondary suite approval process?
  • What is your preferred location for a new Calgary Flames arena and how would you propose the City develop the surrounding area to best meet the needs of Calgarians?

Ward 1

Coral Bliss Taylor

Ward 2

Jennifer Wyness

Ward 3

Connie Hamilton

Ward 4

Srinivas Ganti

Blair Berdusco

Ward 5

George Chahal

Ward 6

Jeff Brownridge

Steve Turner

Sanjeev Kad

Ward 7

Marek Hejduk

Ward 8

No respondents

Ward 9

Gian-Carlo Carra

Ward 10

No respondents

Ward 11

Jeromy Farkas

Keith Simmons

Linda Johnson

Robert Dickinson

Ward 12

Shane Keating

Ward 13

Diane Colley-Urquhart

Adam Boechler

Ward 14

No respondents

All official councillor candidates were given the opportunity to participate in this feature. Some answers have been shortened for clarity and brevity.